Formula One Legends: World Championship 1975

Being composed of fourteen races, the 1975 Formula One Season, the 26th of Formula One history, started on January 12th and finished on October 5th.

Brabham arrived to beginning of the season well confident on its potential. McLaren as well, with Fittipaldi re-confirmed, was planning to grab again the final title. Ferrari, who confirmed his drivers presented the new model, Ferrari 312T, a car that was reasonably thought to have technical superiority to any of the other cars.


Although a start which didn’t show any significant improvement, Ferrari and Lauda were able to take several victories, and Lauda was celebrated at the end of the season as the title winner, with 5 races won and a big gap on the rivals of McLaren and Fittipaldi.

Reutmann on Brabham arrived 3rd at the end, James Hunt on Hesketh was 4th , followed by the other Ferrari driven by Clay Regazzoni.

Grand Prix Date Winning Driver Team Laps Time
Argentina 12/01/1975 Emerson Fittipaldi McLaren-Ford 53 1:39’26.29
Brazil 26/01/1975 Carlos Pace Brabham-Ford 40 1:44’41.17
South Africa 01/03/1975 Jody Scheckter Tyrrell-Ford 78 1:43’16.90
Spain 27/04/1975 Jochen Mass McLaren-Ford 29 42’53.7
Monaco 11/05/1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari 75 2:01’21.31
Belgium 25/05/1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari 70 1:43’53.98
Sweden 08/06/1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari 80 1:59’18.319
Netherlands 22/06/1975 James Hunt Hesketh-Ford 75 1:46’57.40
France 06/07/1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari 54 1:40’18.84
Great Britain 19/07/1975 Emerson Fittipaldi McLaren-Ford 56 1:22’05.0
Germany 03/08/1975 Carlos Reutemann Brabham-Ford 14 1:41’14.1
Austria 17/08/1975 Vittorio Brambilla March-Ford 29 57’56.69
Italy 07/09/1975 Clay Regazzoni Ferrari 52 1:22’42.6
United States 05/10/1975 Niki Lauda Ferrari 59 1:42’58.175

World Championship Drivers Standing

1              Niki Lauda           64.5

2              Emerson Fittipaldi            45

3              Carlos Reutemann           37

4              James Hunt        33

5              Clay Regazzoni                  25

6              Carlos Pace         24

7              Jody Scheckter  20

8              Jochen Mass      20

9              Patrick Depailler               12

10           Tom Pryce           8

Let The VALiens know what you think about!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.